2019 AFCON: Nigeria announce provisional squad for Tournament

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have released their provisional 25-man squad for the AFCON 2019 to be held in Egypt.

The squad includes captain and leader John Mikel Obi. With ten(10) forwards as well as eight(8) defenders and four(4) midfielders.

Definately with three(3) goalkeepers, including WAFU cup winner Ikechukwu Ezenwa.

Below are the 25- players:

Goal Keepers

Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Francis Uzoho
Daniel Akpeyi


Semi Ajayi
Jamilu Collins
Kenneth Omeruo
Leon Balogun
William Ekong
Chidozie Awaziem
Abdullai Shehu
Olaoluwa Aina


Mikel John Obi
Wilfred Ndidi
John Ogu
Oghenekaro Etebo


Ahmed Musa
Victor Osimhen
Moses Simon
Odion Ighalo
Henry Onyekuru
Alex Iwobi
Samuel Kalu
Paul Onuachu
Kelechi Iheanacho
Samuel Chukwueze


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker