Sadio Mane beats Mohamed Salah & Edouard Mendy to CAF Player of the Year award

Bayern Munich forward Sadio Mane has won the CAF Player of the Year award for 2022.

This award is normally an annual thing but has not been held since 2019 because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Mane was the last winner and the Bayern man has now retained his trophy, fending off competition from former Liverpool team-mate Mohamed Salah and Chelsea goalkeeper Edouard Mendy.

“I’m really honoured and really delighted to receive this honour this evening. I want to thank the president of the Senegalese Football Federation and Aliou Cisse, my coach, and without forgetting my team-mates at club and…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest posts