Jesus ‘Tecatito’ Corona ruled out of the World Cup

Mexican national team figure Jesus ‘Tecatito’ Corona has been ruled out of the World Cup.  The player originally suffered a fracture in his fibula and ligament damage to his left ankle during a training session with Sevilla in August, keeping him on the sidelines for months.  The La Liga club announced his recovery timeline would […]

‘More worry than excitement’: five Liverpool fans on FSG’s plans | Liverpool

Matt Ladson, editor of This Is Anfield Liverpool fans know to be sceptical about any change in ownership; we’ve been burned once before, so it’s certainly a case of more worry than excitement regarding Fenway Sports Group’s possible sale of the club. While FSG have their critics and have made mistakes, on the whole they […]

Chelsea predicted lineup vs Man City

Chelsea travel to the Etihad Stadium to face Manchester City in a blockbuster Carabao Cup tie this week. After an excellent start under new boss Graham Potter, the Blues have just dropped a level in recent weeks, and they will be keen to get themselves back on the right track, starting by dumping Man City […]

Transfer: Super Eagles winger back on Arsenal’s radar

The Nigeria international could be set for a move to England, with three Premier League clubs credited with interest in his services According to a Spanish news outlet, Arsenal have joined the race to sign Super Eagles star Samuel Chukwueze. It would not be the first time the Gunners will show interest in the Nigeria […]

Leicester v Newport, Bournemouth v Everton and more: Carabao Cup clockwatch – live | Carabao Cup

Tonight’s teams AFC Bournemouth: Travers, Stacey, Mepham, Stephens, Zemura, Rothwell, Pearson, Christie, Stanislas, Anthony, Lowe.Subs: Fredericks, Cook, Marcondes, Tavernier, Dembele, Hill, Greenwood, Plain, Sadi.Everton: Begovic, Holgate, Keane, Mina, Patterson, Davies, Doucoure, Garner, Ruben Vinagre, Maupay, Gordon.Subs: McNeil, Gray, Iwobi, Lonergan, Mills, Price, Welch, Samuels-Smith, Cannon. Brentford: Raya, Roerslev, Jorgensen, Pinnock, Henry, Norgaard, Onyeka, Damsgaard, Ghoddos, […]