Man Utd end five-year wait for trophy with Carabao Cup win

Manchester United have won the Carabao Cup after being Newcastle 2-0 in an entertaining game at Wembley.

It was the first trophy of the Erik ten Hag era at Man Utd and ends their five-year wait for silverware. Newcastle, meanwhile, have still failed to win a domestic trophy since 1955.

The game was an absorbing one, with Newcastle starting brilliantly and passing through the Man Utd lines in assured style.

However, they were unable to land a blow on the Red Devils, who slowly grew into the game and took the lead through a Casemiro header.

Pledgeball’s Katie Cross & Canaries Trust’s Sarah…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest posts