Njie Clinton End Of Year Tourney: Marseille Win 4-2 On Penalties, Faces Spurs In The Final.

Olmpique de Marseille defeats Dynamo Moscow 4-2 after post match penalties in the ongoing Njie Clinton End of year tourney to set up a final against Tottenham.

The Second semi final match of the Njie Clinton End of year tourney took place at the Buea Municipal Stadium with Muea, Bomaka and Mile 16 representing Dynamo Moscow against Molyko and Bonduma representing Olympique de Marseille. 

Dynamo Moscow took just 6 minutes to open scored as Victoria United forward,  Amir Renzo scored from the spot to give the photocopy of the Russian side a one goal lead.

Three minutes later, Mount Cameroon FC striker,  Sona George who squandered so many chances in their regional league opener against Prisons FC got the second for Dynamo Moscow to put Marseille on a two goal deficit at the Buea Municipal Stadium.

Olympique de Marseille had chances to reduce deficit but finally got their equalizer as Tangiri Franklin benefited from defensive lapses on the part of Dynamo to score Marseille’ s first goal of the game to put the ligue 1 side within one at half-time.

Upon resumption of the Second half,  Olmpique de Marseille came out  powerfully in the second half  as they continuously knocked on the doors of Dynamo.

Finally at the 73 rd minute, Dynamo’s  Kum Anthanasius handled the ball in the penalty box which led to a penalty in favor of Marseille.

Tangiri Franklin did not hesitate to take the spot kick as he scored his second of the day to put the game all square.

At full time it was 2-2 on either side.

The match went into extra time to get the winner but none of the two teams were willing to give up the ghost as penalty shoot out was the final bus stop.

Olmpique de Marseille scored four kicks, only goalscorer Tangiri Franklin missed his kick while Dynamo scored just two kicks, Manoh Valery and Che Malone missed theirs.

Full time Dynamo 2-2 Marseille,  Marseille win on Penalties 4-2.

The win for Marseille means they will now face Tottenham Hotspur in the final on Sunday December 27 at the Buea Municipal Stadium while Dynamo will play against Lyon in the third place match.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker